Announcement: The Association’s Board of Directors Election to be Held Electronically September 10-17, 2012

As previously announced, for the first time, the Association is holding its annual election to its Board of Directors through an electronic, web-based format. The Board of Directors’ Nominating Committee has approved the nominations of 19 members who will be candidates to fill 11 positions on the Board. The results of the election will be announced at the Board’s annual meeting to be held on October 9 and 10, 2012, in Clearwater, FL. The newly elected Board Members will serve a three-year term beginning on January 1, 2013.

The candidates are listed below in random order as they will appear on the ballot:

Brian Sanvidge
Roger Trca
Tom Caulfield
Ricardo Meza
Debra Rayna Alexander
Douglas Wilson
Sarah Fontenelle
Barry Kluger
Stephen Street
Cedric Johnson
Howard Schwartz
Austin E. Onwualu
Suzanne Lacey Wisdom
Ben Mannes
Eileen Shanklin-Andrus
Britt Nichols
Sheryl Steckler
Melinda Miguel
Milton Mayo, Jr.

A link to the candidates’ biographies can be accessed by clicking here.

All members in good standing for 2012/13 are eligible to vote and will be provided access to the ballot on September 10th. We encourage all members to vote!