Category: Announcements

2024 Board Candidate Profiles.

The Nominations & Election Committee has certified the list of 18 candidates eligible for the 2024 Board of Directors election.  The complete list of 2024 Board Candidate Profiles can be found here.  Use the table of contents icon to navigate among the profiles.

Registration is Open: 2023 AIG Annual Training Conference

The Association of Inspectors General (AIG) is proud to present the 2023 Annual Training Conference – Innovation and the Future of Oversight in NYC from October 4-6, 2023. The conference will take place at The New Yorker Hotel in midtown Manhattan!   As the inspector general community emerges along with the rest of the world from the…

Association of Inspectors General Opens Its Inspector General Institute® Doors to Two New Applicant Categories

The Association of Inspectors     General announced today that starting in 2023, the Professional Certification Board will accept applications from two new categories of applicants.  The new “cross-training track” and “non-OIG” categories will expand the Institutes® availability to the highly sought-after inspection and oversight training.  Offering those employed by an Office of Inspector General to…

2019 Board of Directors Election Results

The Nominations and Elections Committee is pleased to announce that the election to fill positions on the Board of Directors has concluded.  Thanks to all who cast their votes. Congratulations to the following five individuals, including one re-elected Board Member, three new Board Members and one former Board Member who is once again returning to…

2014 Board of Directors and Officers Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2014 Board of Directors and Officers elections.

Elected at the October 21, 2014 Board of Directors meeting, the following Board Members will serve two year terms as officers of the Association beginning on January 1, 2015:

  • Stephen Street, President
  • Robert Clift, 1st Vice President
  • Barry Kluger, 2nd Vice President
  • Patra Liu, 3rd Vice President
  • Lora Manon, Secretary
  • Pasqualino “Pat” Russo, Treasurer

In an electronic election held from September 21 to October 1, 2014, the qualified membership elected the following individuals to serve three year terms as members of the Board of Directors: